MPs and Electorates

In the New Zealand Parliament there are seven parliamentary parties represented by 121 MPs. These MPs represent 64 general electorates and seven Māori electorates. The other 50 MPs are selected from the party lists.

  • Party logo montage

    Parliamentary parties

    There are seven parliamentary parties in the 51st Parliament. These are the Act Party, Green Party, Labour Party, Māori Party, National Party, New Zealand First, and United Future. Parliamentary parties

  • Electoral profiles

    Electorate profiles

    Find out more about the electorate profiles for New Zealand's seven Māori electorates and the 64 general electorates. There are also historical profiles of the electorates that existed in 2005 and in 2011. Each of the profiles include election results, statistics about people, households and industries, and maps. Electorate profiles