Aotearoa Tuatahi

> Related content

The New Zealand First Party has 12 members of Parliament.

New Zealand First in Parliament

NZ First registered with the Electoral Commission in December 1994. The party first entered Parliament that same year.

NZ First has been in one Government from 1996–1998. The Rt Hon Winston Peters was a Minister outside Cabinet in the Labour-led coalition 2005-2008.

The New Zealand First Party has 12 members of Parliament - 11 elected from the party list and one representing a general electorate.

The party leader is the Rt Hon Winston Peters.

New Zealand First message

‘To put New Zealand and New Zealanders first through enlightened economic and social policies, by placing control of New Zealand's resources in the hands of New Zealanders, and by restoring faith in the democratic process.’

Source: New Zealand First Manifesto, , accessed 10 September 2014.