New Zealand Parliament Pāremata Aotearoa

Friendship Groups

Parliamentary Friendship Groups help deepen New Zealand’s relations with other countries and assist in promoting parliamentary democracy.

The groups provide members with opportunities for direct engagement with legislators from other countries and enhance understanding of regional and global issues.

There are seven Parliamentary Friendship Groups:

New Zealand – Australia and the Pacific
New Zealand – Europe
New Zealand – Latin America and the Caribbean
New Zealand – Middle East and Africa
New Zealand – North America
New Zealand – North Asia
New Zealand – South and South East Asia